Posted On


President Tinubu swears in 45-member ministerial team

President Bola Tinubu on Monday swore in ministers in his cabinet.

The event started at 10am, with the ministers taking oath in batches of nine and according to their states of origin.

Leading the first pack of nine, was Lateef Fagbemi, from Kwara state, who was sworn in as the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, he was followed by Minister of State, Labour and Employment

Nkiruka Onyejeocha, from Abia State, from Akwa Ibom, next was Minister of State, (Gas) in the Petroleum Resources, Ekperipe Ekpo, Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy and Minister of Education Tahir Mamman

The second batch had Ali Pate, the Coordinating Minister in Charge of Health and Social Welfare, he was followed by Yusuf Tuggar, Minister of Foreign Affairs, others include Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev, from Benue State, Minster of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari, from Borno state and Minister of State, ( Oil) Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri.

The third batch of the swearing in included Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu and Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh both from Cross Rivers State, next was Festus Keyamo, Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo, from Delta state, followed by Dave Umahi, the Minister of Works and Abubakar Momoh, who will serve as the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs

The Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake from Ekiti state, led the fourth set of Ministers sworn in, followed by the Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji, others are Minister of Transportation Sa’idu A. Alkali, Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite and Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru.

The fifth batch had Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development
Abdullahi T. Gwarzo, Minister Of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud from Kano State, Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa from Katsina State, Minister of Art, Culture and The Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa and Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu, a former Governor of Kebbi State.

The sixth batch was led by Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu, followed by Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu, from Kogi state, Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa, from Lagos State, followed by Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John, also from Lagos state and Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim, from Nasarawa State.

Leading the seventh batch is the Minister from Niger State, Sani Abdullahi, Minister of Agriculture and food security, Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris, also from Niger State, followed by the Minister of Environment, Ishak Salako, from Ogun State others include Wale Edu, the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, also from Ogun State, as well as the Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani, completing the pack of Ministers from Ogun State.

The eight batch had Olobunmi Tunji- Ojo, from Ondo state, who will serve as the Minister of Interior, he was followed by the former Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola, who will serve as Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, he was followed by Adebayo Adelabu, from Oyo State state, who will be serving as the Minister of Power, others include Simon Lalong, the former Governor of Plateau State, who will serve as the Minister of Labour and Empowerment, he was followed by the former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, who will serve as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory ( FCT).

The last batch was led by Minister Of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo, from Taraba State, Buba Ahmadu, a former Deputy Governor of Taraba state, who will serve as the Minister of State, Steel Development, from Yobe, Ibrahim Geidam, a former Governor of Yobe State, who will serve as the Minister of Police Affairs, others include Ministers from Zamfara, Ibrahim Matawalle, immediate past Governor of Zamfara, who will serve as the Minister of state for Defence, followed by the Minister nominated from the FCT, Zephaniah Jisalo, who will serve as the Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs.


Related Blog post


Valuable Users idea's

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *