Posted On


INEC declares Uzodimma winner of Imo Guber election 

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner in the Imo State governorship election.

Uzodinma won in all 27 local government areas (LGAs) of Imo State, asannounced.The collation of results at the State Collation Centre in Owerri, the state capital, commenced at 02:30 am on Sunday and saw Abayomi Fashina, Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, serving as the state Returning Officer for the election.

The atmosphere was charged with anticipation as 18 parties fielded candidates, but analysts had characterized the race as a four-horse competition between Governor Uzodimma, seeking re-election under the APC, Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Achonu Nneji of the Labour Party, and Jack Ogunewe of the Action Alliance.

As the results trickled in, it became evident that none of the other candidates managed to secure victory in any local government, consolidating Governor Uzodimma’s dominance throughout the state

The electoral statistics revealed that Imo State had a total of 2,419,922 registered voters, with 2,318,919 Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) collected. The collation process, presided over by Prof Fashina, took a brief hiatus at 08:30 am on Sunday and later reconvened to declare the final results


Related Blog post


Valuable Users idea's

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *